Alumni Association


Alumni Association Timeline
Alumni Association Awards


The mission of the South Texas Alumni Association is to build strong and mutually beneficial ties between the College and its alumni and to provide alumni with opportunities to contribute to the growth and excellence of the College. 

The Alumni Association's strategic plan outlines four priorities:
  • Alumni Engagement: Provide increased opportunities for alumni involvement in the College.
  • Alumni Giving: Increase the number of alumni who support the College financially on an annual basis.
  • Admissions: Enhance the College's reputation by assisting in the recruitment and retention of a top-quality, diverse student body.
  • Career Assistance and Networking: Enhance the career opportunities for South Texas Students.
The Board is organized into three standing committees to carry out these strategic goals. These committees – Admissions, Development/Fundraising, and Student/Alumni Partnership – are open to non-Board membership. If you are interested in serving on any of the committees or the Alumni Association Board of Directors, please contact Christina Trunzo at ctrunzo@stcl.edu or (713) 646-1793.
  
Alumni Association Scholarships

Beginning in the 1980s with the establishment of the Garland R. Walker Memorial Scholarship Endowment, the Association has worked to increase scholarship funds available to South Texas students. From 1994 through 2005, the College partnered with the Association to host an annual gala fundraiser for the Association's scholarships, The Garland R. Walker Memorial Scholarship and the Lizabeth Parham Matthews Scholarship. An Alumni Board Scholarship Committee interviews and selects recipients for these scholarships on an annual basis.


Alumni Association Board of Directors 2012-2013




Officers



President




Mr. Ephraim del Pozo '97

Porter & Hedges, L.L.P.
1000 Main Street, Suite 3600
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 226-6000
edelpozo@porterhedges.com


President-Elec
t

 

Ms. Tammy G. Brennig '92


Andrews Kurth LLP
600 Travis, Suite 4200
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 220-4200
tammybrennig@akllp.com


Immediate Past President




Ms. Kim K. Ogg '86

The Ogg Law Firm
3215 Mercer, Suite 100
Houston, TX 77027
(713) 974-1600
kimogg@ogglawfirm.com

 Vice President of 
Admissions Committee



Mr. Jon Paul Hoelscher '05

Coats Rose Yale
Ryman & Lee P.C.
3 East Greenway Plaza, Suite 2000
Houston, TX 77046
(713) 653-7394
jhoelscher@coatsrose.com

Vice President of 
Development/Fundraising
Committee

 


Ms. Bridgett Matthes '99

AIG Life and Retirement
2929 Allen Parkway, Suite L3-20
Houston, TX 77019
(713) 831-5197
Bridgett.Matthes@valic.com

 Vice President of 
Student/Alumni Committee
 



Mr. J. Goodwille Pierre '00


CBIC Construction
& Development LLC
1113 Howard Avenue
Deer Park, TX 77534
(281) 930-9009
goodwille@swbell.net
Directors


Ms. Darcy M. Douglas '07

Texas Children's Hospital
6621 Fannin Street
Houston, TX 77030
(713) 770-1000
darcydouglas@gmail.com


             Ms. Elizabeth W. Dwyer '07

Bailey Perrin Bailey
440 Louisiana, Suite 2100
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 425-7100
edwyer@bpblaw.com



Ms. Hilary S. Greene '05

Moriarty Leyendecker
4203 Montrose, Suite 150
Houston, TX 77006
(713) 528-0700
hilary@moriarty.com


Mr. Chris Hanslik '95

BoyarMiller
4265 San Felipe Street, Suite 1200
Houston, TX 77027
(832) 615-4212
chanslik@boyarmiller.com
 

Ms. Golda R. Jacob '92

Jacob & Fritsch, P.C.
440 Louisiana Street, Suite 1300
(713) 227-7383
golda@goldajacoblaw.com
 

Ms. Regina M. Jones '98

Schlumberger
7030 Ardmore Street, Bldg 100
Houston, TX 77054
(281) 285-3821
Rjones25@slb.com


Mr. Walter J. Kronzer III '87

Walter James Kronzer, III, P.C.
3000 Weslayan, Suite 247
Houston, TX 77027
(713) 622-5766
wkronzer@kronzer.com


Mr. Nicholas J. Lanza, Jr. '89

McCormick, Lanza & McNeel, LLP
4950 Bissonnet Street
Bellaire, TX 77401 
(713) 523-0400
nlanza@mlm-lawfirm.com
 
 

Mr. Mark T. Lassiter '06

Law Offices of Mark T. Lassiter
3500 Maple Avenue, Suite 400
Dallas, TX 75219
(214) 457-1668
mark@lomtl.com


Mr. David W. Olson '05

Olson & Olson L.L.P.
2727 Allen Parkway, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77019
(713) 533-3800
dolson@olsonolson.com




Mr. Wade R. Quinn '88

Ramey, Chandler, Quinn & Zito, P.C.
750 Bering Drive, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77057
(713) 266-0074
WQuinn@ramey-chandler.com


Mr. Aaron M. Reimer '07

Jenkins & Kamin, L.L.P.
Two Greenway Plaza, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77046
(713) 600-5500
areimer@jenkinskamin.com
 

Mr. Peter C. Ruggero

Ruggero Law Firm PC
114 West Avenue, Suite 200
Austin, TX 78703
(512) 473-8676
peter@ruggerolaw.com


Mr. Brant J. Stogner '06

Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Sorrels, Agosto & Friend
800 Commerce Street
Houston, TX 77001
(713) 222-7211
bstogner@abrahamwatkins.com
 


Ms. Christine
Sampson Willie '94

Law Office of Christine M. Sampson P.C.
4151 Southwest Freeway, Suite 470
Houston, TX 77027
(713) 526-6521
attcsw@wisamlawyers.com

 



 

Mr. David V. Wilson '93

Hays, McConn, Rice & Pickering, P.C.
1233 West Loop South, Suite 1000
Houston, TX 77027
(713) 654-1111
dwilson@haysmcconn.com








Learn More

Update Info
Give
Support. Advance. Change.





Support South Texas! This year, we celebrate 90 years of excellence in legal education. Make your gift today to honor our esteemed past and fund the College’s future.

South Texas College of Law • 1303 San Jacinto Street, Houston, Texas 77002 • 713-646-1801
Please send comments or questions to stclalumni@stcl.edu