Alumni Association Timeline
Alumni Association Awards


The mission of the South Texas Alumni Association is to build strong and mutually beneficial ties between the College and its alumni and to provide alumni with opportunities to contribute to the growth and excellence of the College. 

The Alumni Association's strategic plan outlines four priorities:
  • Alumni Engagement: Provide increased opportunities for alumni involvement in the College.
  • Alumni Giving: Increase the number of alumni who support the College financially on an annual basis.
  • Admissions: Enhance the College's reputation by assisting in the recruitment and retention of a top-quality, diverse student body.
  • Career Assistance and Networking: Enhance the career opportunities for South Texas Students.
The Board is organized into three standing committees to carry out these strategic goals. These committees – Admissions, Development/Fundraising, and Student/Alumni Partnership – are open to non-Board membership. If you are interested in serving on any of the committees or the Alumni Association Board of Directors, please contact Christina Trunzo at ctrunzo@stcl.edu or (713) 646-1793.
  
Alumni Association Scholarships

Beginning in the 1980s with the establishment of the Garland R. Walker Memorial Scholarship Endowment, the Association has worked to increase scholarship funds available to South Texas students. From 1994 through 2005, the College partnered with the Association to host an annual gala fundraiser for the Association's scholarships, The Garland R. Walker Memorial Scholarship and the Lizabeth Parham Matthews Scholarship. An Alumni Board Scholarship Committee interviews and selects recipients for these scholarships on an annual basis.


Alumni Association Board of Directors 2014




Officers



President




Ms. Tammy G. Brennig '92

Andrews Kurth LLP
600 Travis, Suite 4200
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 220-4200
tammybrennig@akllp.com



President-Elec
t

 

Mr. J. Goodwille Pierre '00

CBIC Construction
& Development LLC
1113 Howard Avenue
Deer Park, TX 77534
(281) 930-9009
goodwille@swbell.net


Immediate Past President




Mr. Ephraim del Pozo '97

Porter & Hedges, L.L.P.
1000 Main Street, Suite 3600
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 226-6000
edelpozo@porterhedges.com


 
Vice President 
of 
Admissions Committee



Mr. Jon Paul Hoelscher '05

Coats Rose Yale
Ryman & Lee P.C.
3 East Greenway Plaza, Suite 2000
Houston, TX 77046
(713) 653-7394
jhoelscher@coatsrose.com

Vice President of 
Development/Fundraising
Committee

 


Mr. Nicholas J. Lanza, Jr. '89


McCormick, Lanza & McNeel, LLP
4950 Bissonnet Street
Bellaire, TX 77401 
(713) 523-0400
nlanza@mlm-lawfirm.com


Vice President of 
Student/Alumni Committee




Ms. Elizabeth W. Dwyer '07


Bailey Perrin Bailey
440 Louisiana, Suite 2100
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 425-7100
edwyer@bpblaw.com
Directors

 

Mr. K.C. Ashmore '03

Law Office of KC Ashmore, PLLC
1101 Ridge Road, Suite 220
Rockwall, TX 75087
(972) 834-9360
kc@ashmorelawfirm.com


Mr. T. Aaron Dobbs '05

Ford + Bergner, LLP
700 Louisiana Street, 48th Floor
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 260-3926
adobbs@fordbergner.com



Ms. Darcy M. Douglas '07

Texas Children's Hospital
6621 Fannin Street
Houston, TX 77030
(713) 770-1000
darcydouglas@gmail.com

 

Ms. Jennifer Falk '06

Harris County District Attorney's Office
1201 Franklin Street, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77002
(713)755-5800
falk_jennifer@dao.hctx.net

 

Mr.  Bradford Gilde '04

Gilde Law Firm
55 Waugh Drive, Suite 800
Houston, TX 77007
(281) 973-2772
bjg@gildelawfirm.com



Ms. Hilary S. Greene '05

Moriarty Leyendecker
4203 Montrose, Suite 150
Houston, TX 77006
(713) 528-0700
hilary@moriarty.com
 


Mr. Chris Hanslik '95

BoyarMiller
4265 San Felipe Street, Suite 1200
Houston, TX 77027
(832) 615-4212
chanslik@boyarmiller.com


 

Mr. Ryan Haun '06

Barton Law Firm
1201 Shepherd Drive
Houston, TX 77007
(713) 227-4747
rhaun@barton-law.us


Ms.Chastiti Horne '98

Ebanks Horne Rota Moos LLP
2727 Allen Parkway, Suite 1200
Houston, TX 77019
(713) 333-4505
CHorne@ethlaw.com

 

Mr. Walter J. Kronzer III '87

Walter James Kronzer, III, P.C.
3000 Weslayan, Suite 247
Houston, TX 77027
(713) 622-5766
wkronzer@kronzer.com

Ms. Desrye Morgan '96

Wells Fargo Securities
1000 Louisiana, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 319-1886
desrye.morgan@wellsfargo.com

 

Mr. David W. Olson '05

Olson & Olson L.L.P.
2727 Allen Parkway, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77019
(713) 533-3800
dolson@olsonolson.com

Mr. Gus Pappas '88

Dabney & Pappas
1776 Yorktown Street, Suite 425
Houston, TX 77056
(713) 621-2678
guspappas@sbcglobal.net

 

Ms. Erin Pikoff '99

Litchfield Cavo LLP
One Riverway, Suite 1000
Houston, TX 77056
(713) 418-2000
Pikoff@litchfieldcavo.com


 

Mr. Wade R. Quinn '88

Ramey, Chandler, Quinn & Zito, P.C.
750 Bering Drive, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77057
(713) 266-0074
WQuinn@ramey-chandler.com
 




Mr. Aaron M. Reimer '07

Jenkins & Kamin, L.L.P.
Two Greenway Plaza, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77046
(713) 600-5500
areimer@jenkinskamin.com

Mr. Peter C. Ruggero '06

Ruggero Law Firm PC
114 West Avenue, Suite 200
Austin, TX 78703
(512) 473-8676
peter@ruggerolaw.com

Mr. Brant J. Stogner '06

Abraham, Watkins, Nichols,
Sorrels, Agosto & Friend
800 Commerce Street
Houston, TX 77001
(713) 222-7211
bstogner@abrahamwatkins.com

 

Ms. Christine Sampson Willie '94

Law Office of Christine M. Sampson P.C.
4151 Southwest Freeway, Suite 470
Houston, TX 77027
(713) 526-6521
attcsw@wisamlawyers.com


 

Mr. David V. Wilson '93

Hays, McConn, Rice & Pickering, P.C.
1233 West Loop South, Suite 1000
Houston, TX 77027
(713) 654-1111
dwilson@haysmcconn.com







Learn More

Update Info
Give
Support. Advance. Change.





Support South Texas! This year, we celebrate 90 years of excellence in legal education. Make your gift today to honor our esteemed past and fund the College’s future.

South Texas College of Law • 1303 San Jacinto Street, Houston, Texas 77002 • 713-646-1801
Please send comments or questions to stclalumni@stcl.edu