Scholarships and Awards

South Texas College of Law's 80-plus scholarships and awards, listed below, provide critical financial assistance to our students. When establishing a scholarship or an award, a donor may determine any special terms and conditions and help designate the criteria for how the fund will be distributed, such as financial need and academic merit. It takes a minimum of $25,000 to establish an endowed scholarship, which could be fully funded upon inception or paid out over a designated period of time, with additional contributions made at any time thereafter. Endowed scholarship distributions are made available from interest income earned; they are is based on a spending rate determined annually by the South Texas College of Law Board of Directors.

For information about establishing a scholarship or an award, please contact Maya Fredrickson in the Office of Advancement at (713) 646-1803 or

  • Advocacy Scholarship
  • Marina and Bernardino Agosto, Sr., Scholarship
  • Jim Alfini/Hans Lawton Award in Dispute Resolution
  • William A. Allen Endowed Scholarship
  • Alumni Association Honor Scholarship
  • AMICUS Achievement Grant
  • Annotations Scholarship
  • Annual Fund Scholarship
  • Association of Women Attorneys (AWA) Scholarship
  • Judge Spurgeon E. Bell Quasi Endowment
  • Christopher Breen Memorial Scholarship Endowment
  • Elaine A. Carlson Scholarship for Texas Judicial Clerkships
  • James A. Carmody Delta Theta Phi Law Fraternity Scholarship
  • Bob Casey Endowed Scholarship
  • Cecil N. Cook Memorial Law Review Award
  • Dean’s Citizenship Award
  • Sandra DeGraw Scholarship Endowment
  • Dean’s Outstanding Advocate Award
  • Dean’s Student Advocacy Service Award
  • Elizabeth A. Dennis Scholarship
  • David T. Donnelly Faculty Award
  • Charles R. (Bob) Dunn Endowed Scholarship
  • John Ensle Award in Evidence
  • Ryan R. Euan ’11 Memorial Award
  • Kenneth Fountain Memorial Scholarship
  • Steven Paul Friedman Memorial Scholarship
  • Pamela E. George Family Law Scholarship
  • Joe M. Green, Jr., Scholarship Endowment
  • Dick Hoskins Gregg Scholarship Endowment
  • Thomas M. Gregory Part-time Student Scholarship
  • Sam & Ruth Gross Memorial Scholarship
  • Don and Pat Guter Veterans Scholarship Endowment
  • Lindsey Haid Leadership Award
  • Hispanic Bar Association Scholarship in Honor of Chief Judge James DeAnda
  • Hispanic Bar Association Bar Review Scholarship
  • Judge John S. Holleman Scholarship
  • Houston Bar Association Scholarships (Various Sections)
  • Houston Intellectual Property Law Association Scholarship
  • Houston Young Lawyers Association Scholarship
  • Lyndon B. Johnson Civil Rights Award
  • Landgell Scholars Scholarship
  • Law Review Scholarship
  • The Willard and Anne Levin Endowed Scholarship
  • MABATX (Mexican American Bar Assoc. of Texas) Foundation Scholarship
  • Shea Lynn Maloney Advocacy Award
  • Lizabeth Parham Matthews Scholarship
  • Pauline G. & Thomas E. Mingledorff Scholarship
  • Melissa Moon Memorial Scholarship
  • Claire Ruskin Mudge Endowed Scholarship
  • Oil, Gas & Mineral Law Award in Honor of Professor Harry L. Reed
  • Fred ’37 and Mabel R. Parks Foundation Scholarship
  • “Pass It On” Florida Scholarship Fund
  • Erin Hunter Patterson Memorial Scholarship
  • Lylene Pilkenton Scholarship
  • Charlie Price Memorial Scholarship Endowment
  • Pro Bono Honors Certificate Program
  • George Fred Rhodes '54 Endowed Scholarship
  • Evelyn Morris Roberts Endowed Scholarship
  • Judge Bob Robertson Endowed Scholarship
  • Jeff E. Rusk Advocacy Scholarship Fund
  • Susan Scoble Scholarship Award
  • Hon. Michael Schneider Animal Law Society Scholarship
  • Alex Silverman Memorial Scholarship
  • Hyman L. Slohm Memorial Scholarship
  • Randall Sorrels '87 Houston Baptist University Undergrad Scholarship
  • South Texas College of Law Loan Repayment
  • South Texas College of Law Memorial Scholarship
  • William J. Steeger Scholarship
  • Tax Executive Institute Scholarship
  • Texas A&M Aggie Scholarship
  • Texas Young Lawyers Association Scholarship
  • Edgar E. Townes Endowed Scholarship IHO George Barrow & W. J. Williamson
  • Transactional Law Practice Certificate Program
  • Judge & Mrs. Bert Tunks Endowed Scholarship
  • Thomas Justin Treece Memorial Scholarship
  • Vinson & Elkins Public Interest Fund
  • Garland R. Walker Memorial Scholarship Endowment
  • Hortense Ward Appreciation Award
  • Howard F. Warren Scholarship
  • Charles Weigel Endowed Tort Scholarship
  • Joscelyn Wilder Memorial Scholarship
  • Elizabeth P. & Harold R. Williams Foundation Endowed Scholarship
  • W. J. Williamson Legal Writing Award
  • William F. Woods III & Anne R. Woods Endowed Scholarship
  • F. Jane Yount Endowed Scholarship

Learn More

Update Info
Support. Advance. Change.

Support South Texas! This year, we celebrate 90 years of excellence in legal education. Make your gift today to honor our esteemed past and fund the College’s future.

South Texas College of Law • 1303 San Jacinto Street, Houston, Texas 77002 • 713-646-1801
Please send comments or questions to